Find Your Strengths!

For the great majority of people, to know their strengths was irrelevant only a few decades ago. One was born into a job and into a line of work. The peasant’s son became a peasant. If he was not good at being a peasant, he failed. The artisan’s son was similarly going to be an artisan, and so on. But now people have choices. They therefore have to know their strengths so that they can know where they belong. There is only one way to find out: the feedback analysis. Whenever one makes a key decision, and whenever one does a key action, one writes down what one expects will happen. And 9 months, or 12 months later, one then feeds back from results to expectations. I have been doing this for some 15 – 20 years now. And every time I do it, I am surprised. And so is every one who has done this.

~ Peter Drucker

3 thoughts on “Find Your Strengths!

  1. Good day I am so delighted I found your website, I
    really found you by mistake, while I was
    looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and
    would just like to say many thanks for a fantastic post and a
    all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but
    I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back
    to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the superb work.

  2. I just like the valuable information you supply in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and test again here frequently.
    I am rather sure I’ll be told a lot of new stuff
    right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

